Swineham Lake water temperature and weather history

The lake water temperature is measured at the beginning of each swim session. The sea water temperature values come from seatemperature.info. All other data is from the closest met office forecast site (usually Wareham) for the swim session. NB: This will probably differ slightly from what your sports tracker might say because e.g. Garmin Connect seems to get its data from the closest observation site, which tends to be Bournemouth Airport (AKA: EGHH), whereas we are using forecast data that is closer to the lake. (There is actually an excellent Wareham observation site but it doesn't seem to have a data feed we can use).

Date Lake Water Temperature Sea Water Temperature Air Temperature Feels Like Air Temperature Wind Speed Wind Gust Wind Direction Weather Type Precipitation Probability Visibility Screen Relative Humidity Max UV Index
Sat 15 Apr 2023 11C 7C 8mph NNW Sunny day        
Wed 19 Apr 2023 14.5C 17C 9mph ENE Partly cloudy (day)        
Wed 26 Apr 2023 14C 12C 8mph SE Partly cloudy (day)        
Sat 29 Apr 2023 14C 7C 0 N Mist        
Wed 3 May 2023 16C 16C 15mph ESE Sunny day        
Sat 6 May 2023 16C Light rain        
Wed 10 May 2023 17C 16C 9mph W Partly cloudy (day)        
Sat 13 May 2023 16C 10C 12mph NNE Cloudy        
Wed 17 May 2023 19.0C 17.2C 9mph N Sunny day        
Sat 20 May 2023 18.0C 7C 9mph NNE Sunny day        
Wed 24 May 2023 21C 13.1C 19C 17C 9mph 16mph NNE Sunny day 0 Good 55% Moderate exposure
Sat 27 May 2023 19C 14.4C 10C 9C 7mph 16mph NE Sunny day 1% Good 85% Low exposure
Wed 31 May 2023 20C 15.2C 19C 17C 11mph 16mph ENE Sunny day 0 Very good 65% Moderate exposure
Sat 3 Jun 2023 19C 15.5C 10C 9C 7mph 13mph NE Sunny day 0 Good 82% Low exposure
Wed 7 Jun 2023 22C 15.3C 20C 18C 11mph 16mph E Sunny day 0 Good 64% Moderate exposure
Sat 10 Jun 2023 21.5C 16C 17C 16C 7mph 9mph NE Partly cloudy (day) 1% Good 82% Low exposure
Wed 14 Jun 2023 25C 16.6C 23C 21C 9mph 16mph ESE Sunny day 0 Very good 47% Moderate exposure
Sat 17 Jun 2023 24C 16.9C 15C 15C 4mph 7mph N Light rain 45% Good 81% Low exposure
Wed 21 Jun 2023 24C 16.5C 21C 19C 11mph 16mph SW Sunny day 1% Good 70% Moderate exposure
Sat 24 Jun 2023 23C 17.6C 17C 17C 4mph 11mph SW Cloudy 5% Moderate 94% Low exposure
Wed 28 Jun 2023 23C 17.8C 21C 19C 13mph 22mph SW Partly cloudy (day) 1% Moderate 74% Moderate exposure
Sat 1 Jul 2023 21C 17.8C 16C 14C 13mph 20mph WNW Overcast 12% Very good 86% Low exposure
Wed 5 Jul 2023 20C 17.2C 19C 15C 18mph 22mph WSW Cloudy 6% Very good 64% Moderate exposure
Sat 8 Jul 2023 16.9C 19C 20C 2mph 11mph W Cloudy 55% Good 82% Low exposure
Wed 12 Jul 2023 22C 17.5C 19C 15C 18mph 27mph WSW Cloudy 6% Very good 67% Moderate exposure
Sat 15 Jul 2023 20C 17.8C 16C 14C 13mph 29mph SSW Light rain 59% Good 90% Low exposure
Wed 19 Jul 2023 21.5C 17.5C 21C 18C 16mph 25mph WSW Partly cloudy (day) 5% Very good 57% Moderate exposure
Sat 22 Jul 2023 20C 17.7C 15C 14C 9mph 20mph SW Cloudy 9% Good 83% Low exposure
Wed 26 Jul 2023 20C 17.7C 17C 16C 11mph 20mph SSW Light rain 97% Moderate 83% Low exposure
Sat 29 Jul 2023 20C 17.5C 16C 15C 9mph 20mph WSW Cloudy 5% Good 94% Low exposure
Wed 2 Aug 2023 19.5C 17.5C 17C 15C 13mph 27mph WSW Heavy rain 85% Good 90% Moderate exposure
Sat 5 Aug 2023 19.5C 18C 14C 11C 13mph 29mph SSW Heavy rain 98% Moderate 98% Low exposure
Wed 9 Aug 2023 21.5C 17.1C 20C 18C 11mph 13mph SSW Sunny day 0 Good 71% Moderate exposure
Sat 12 Aug 2023 17.4C 17C 16C 7mph 22mph SW Cloudy 4% Good 90% Low exposure
Wed 16 Aug 2023 23.5C 18.1C 22C 22C 7mph 11mph ESE Partly cloudy (day) 1% Very good 64% Moderate exposure
Sat 19 Aug 2023 20.5C 18.2C 18C 16C 13mph 27mph SW Cloudy 4% Very good 87% Low exposure
Wed 23 Aug 2023 24.5C 18.6C 24C 23C 7mph 9mph SSE Sunny day 0 Very good 53% Moderate exposure
Sat 26 Aug 2023 20.5C 18.6C 12C 12C 2mph 16mph SW Cloudy 35% Good 93% Low exposure
Wed 30 Aug 2023 20.0C 18.1C 19C 17C 9mph 13mph WSW Cloudy 5% Very good 58% Low exposure
Sat 2 Sep 2023 19.5C 18.2C 15C 15C 4mph 13mph N Cloudy 4% Moderate 99% Low exposure
Wed 6 Sep 2023 24C 18.5C 26C 27C 4mph 7mph S Partly cloudy (day) 0 Very good 61% Low exposure
Sat 9 Sep 2023 23C 18.8C 16C 17C 2mph 4mph NW Sunny day 0 Moderate 94% Low exposure
Wed 13 Sep 2023 22C 19.3C 19C 19C 2mph 4mph ESE Cloudy 5% Good 59% Low exposure
Sat 16 Sep 2023 20.5C 19.2C 15C 16C 4mph 9mph NNW Cloudy 31% Moderate 87% Low exposure
Wed 20 Sep 2023 17C 13C 22mph 40mph SSW Heavy rain 98% Moderate 99% Low exposure
Sat 23 Sep 2023 16C 18.1C 7C 6C 2mph 11mph WSW Clear night 0 Good 91% 0
Wed 27 Sep 2023 18C 17.7C 19C 16C 16mph 34mph S Light rain 55% Good 77% Low exposure
Sat 30 Sep 2023 17C 17.6C 10C 10C 2mph 2mph NE Cloudy 6% Moderate 95% 0
Wed 3 Apr 2024 12C 9.8C 13C 10C 18mph 31mph WSW Partly cloudy (day) 4% Very good 70% Low exposure
Sat 6 Apr 2024 13.4C 9.9C 14C 11C 16mph 34mph S Partly cloudy (day) 4% Very good 77% Low exposure
Wed 10 Apr 2024 12.5C 10.5C 11C 8C 13mph 29mph SSW Light rain 65% Moderate 98% Low exposure
Sat 13 Apr 2024 14C 10.1C 12C 10C 11mph 20mph SW Overcast 9% Good 95% Low exposure
Wed 17 Apr 2024 13C 10.8C 12C 10C 7mph 16mph NNW Cloudy 51% Good 51% Low exposure
Sat 20 Apr 2024 14C 11.1C 5C 3C 4mph 18mph NNE Sunny day 0 Very good 61% Low exposure
Wed 24 Apr 2024 14C 11.1C 11C 10C 2mph 4mph NNW Cloudy 11% Very good 60% Low exposure
Sat 27 Apr 2024 12.5C 11C 6C 4C 7mph 11mph NE Overcast 10% Moderate 95% Low exposure
Wed 1 May 2024 14.5C 11.2C 14C 12C 9mph 16mph W Cloudy 62% Very good 78% Low exposure
Sat 4 May 2024 14C 11.1C 7C 7C 2mph 4mph NNE Fog 19% Very poor 99% Low exposure
Wed 8 May 2024 18C 12.1C 13C 12C 9mph 11mph S Cloudy 4% Good 83% Moderate exposure
Sat 11 May 2024 18C 12.5C 12C 11C 4mph 13mph NE Partly cloudy (day) 0 Good 84% Low exposure
Wed 15 May 2024 19C 13.1C 16C 14C 11mph 16mph ESE Partly cloudy (day) 0 Good 70% Moderate exposure
Sat 18 May 2024 18.5C 13.4C 12C 12C 2mph 13mph NW Cloudy 29% Moderate 88% Low exposure
Wed 22 May 2024 20C 14.5C 14C 12C 13mph 29mph WSW Cloudy 27% Very good 92% Low exposure
Sat 25 May 2024 18.5C 14.1C 11C 10C 0 4mph NW Sunny day 0 Moderate 91% Low exposure
Wed 29 May 2024 20C 14.5C 17C 14C 16mph 18mph WSW Cloudy 14% Moderate 69% Moderate exposure
Sat 1 Jun 2024 18C 14.8C 10C 9C 9mph 18mph N Sunny day 0 Moderate 78% Low exposure
Wed 5 Jun 2024 19.5C 14.8C 16C 14C 9mph 11mph WNW Cloudy 5% Good 51% Moderate exposure
Sat 8 Jun 2024 19C 15.1C 13C 11C 9mph 16mph W Overcast 9% Good 82% Low exposure
Wed 12 Jun 2024 19C 15.2C 16C 15C 4mph 4mph W Cloudy 5% Good 48% Moderate exposure
Sat 15 Jun 2024 17C 15.1C 13C 10C 13mph 29mph SSW Heavy rain 74% Excellent 93% Low exposure
Wed 19 Jun 2024 22C 15.6C 19C 17C 9mph 11mph ESE Partly cloudy (day) 0 Very good 58% Moderate exposure
Sat 22 Jun 2024 16.6C 14C 14C 7mph 16mph W Partly cloudy (day) 1% Moderate 89% Low exposure
Wed 26 Jun 2024 25C 17.3C 25C 23C 9mph 13mph SSW Sunny day 0 Very good 48% Moderate exposure
Sat 29 Jun 2024 21C 17.3C 10C 10C 4mph 7mph NNE Partly cloudy (day) 0 Good 83% Low exposure
Wed 3 Jul 2024 18C 15C 16mph 22mph SW Overcast 10% Good 77% Moderate exposure
Sat 6 Jul 2024 11C 8C 13mph 29mph W Light rain shower (day) 86% Excellent 85% Low exposure
Wed 10 Jul 2024 19C 15C 20mph 27mph WSW Sunny day 0 Very good 71% Moderate exposure
Sat 13 Jul 2024 13C 13C 2mph 4mph NE Cloudy 5% Good 91% Low exposure
Wed 17 Jul 2024 20C 18C 9mph 11mph SW Cloudy 4% Very good 67% Moderate exposure
Sat 20 Jul 2024 22.5C 18.1C 17C 17C 7mph 13mph SW Cloudy 7% Moderate 94% Low exposure
[HOME]Version: 101